Tomato Squash Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I make this dish all the time. My family loves it!. For more flavor add 1/2 cup of salsa (or) pasta sauce and parmesan cheese, when the squash is just about done. The flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I wasn't really crazy about this recipe. I don't know if it is because I used a food processor to cut the veggies, and they were too thin? It just came out very watery and not very flavorful. May be okay for a side dish, but for a main dish it was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Paquin Wasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
it was great ! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This has become a staple in my house. It is so healthy and so great tasting, but I made some modifications. I added oregano, basil, McCormick Roasted Garlic and Bell Pepper seasoning, McCormick Garlic Pepper, and used mini sweet peppers (red/yellow/orange) instead of green. I also used Italian style canned diced tomatoes with the juice. I bought julienne carrots in the bag (easy) and used a lot more garlic. I serve it over Roasted Garlic and Olive Oil Couscous that has been seasoned with the two McCormick seasonings above. I absolutely love this dish! Just wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is an amazing dish, great flavors and colors! Even my picky eaters enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Go ahead and go crazy w/ the tomatoes, add a dash of oregano and some crushed red pepper. Serve w/ pasta, grilled chicken and a white wine and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very, very tasty dish and incredibley easy to put together. I chose to cube the zucchini, slice the carrots instead of grating and omitted the garlic. I also added a little shredded cheese just before serving. Excellent - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Wells Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes with juice instead of fresh. Added 1 tsp salt & 1 tsp basil and a can of black beans to make it more hearty. Hubby liked it and he isn't a squash fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is a wonderful and colorful dish that tastes as good as it looks. The tomatoes made plenty of liquid when I made it and the only thing I added was a little basil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karri707
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was easy to make, perfect for all the veggies out of the garden, and tasty. Only thing I did differently was pretty much cubed all the veggies instead of shred, dice, or slice. Also, I used scallions since that was the only type of onion I had. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States