Tomato Spinach Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Yum! Delicious, and definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
My father, who is a vegetarian loved this recipe now I make it all the time. I like it too even though I usually don't like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love this recipe!! The only thing I add to it is some hot or mild banana peppers...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made these on pitas and used fresh spinach. I liked it so much the first time I made it I had it for lunch and dinner. Great flavor. Will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Made this recipe almost as is, except used fresh spinach. It was great, both the kids and the babysitter ate it all and it was BIG. Loved the taste, can't fault it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Great recipe! I used my own pizza dough for the pizza, but the topping was just so tastey! From my hubby to my 2 year old - it was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCHV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made a nice lunch with this recipe. Instead of oil, I spread garlic butter on a large piece of naan. I stuck with the rest of the toppings and cooked it in the toaster oven. Very quick and simple to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used Pillsbury classic pizza crust. It's not as thick but very good. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
My husband loves this recipe due the thick and tender crust- we didn't miss the tomato sauce a bit! We used good quality vine ripened small tomatoes, though, I bet it made a difference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omtatsatcook
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this using a whole wheat pita (great if you're making this recipe for 1 or 2 people). I cut the mozzarella cheese in half and replaced the other half with crumbled feta cheese. Delicious, nutritious, and easy to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Demarest, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States