Tomato Spinach Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Not bad. The dough is similar to pizza dough my mom makes, so I like that just fine. The pizza is okay . . .bf wasn't impressed and while I like it, something is missing for me. Not sure what, but its a decent pizza without a red sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was so delicious. I used pre-made dough, but followed the recipe exactly. I did however use fresh baby spinach, with mushrooms that I sauteed in butter and garlic plus I used fresh mozzarella cheese. It was so good my husband went back for seconds and thirds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was great. I used fresh sliced mozzarella a and fresh spinach that I wilted prior to adding to the pizza. I'll add a touch more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this using a whole wheat pita (great if you're making this recipe for 1 or 2 people). I cut the mozzarella cheese in half and replaced the other half with crumbled feta cheese. Delicious, nutritious, and easy to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Demarest, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
My husband loves this recipe due the thick and tender crust- we didn't miss the tomato sauce a bit! We used good quality vine ripened small tomatoes, though, I bet it made a difference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omtatsatcook
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used Pillsbury classic pizza crust. It's not as thick but very good. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made a nice lunch with this recipe. Instead of oil, I spread garlic butter on a large piece of naan. I stuck with the rest of the toppings and cooked it in the toaster oven. Very quick and simple to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very good Pizza! I added some olives as well! I also used a tomato sauce recipe from this site instead of fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this was a gr8 recipe!!! i used a premade dough that just needed streched and baked after all the goodies and i used fat free cheeses. before adding all the veggies i sprayed the crust with extra virgin olive oil and fresh minced garlic then sprinkled the entire crust thouroughly with a spice and herb blend (tuscany blend) added the veggies (i used fresh spinach) and cheeses, i added some ricotta,plenty of mozzarella and a generous sprinkling of parmesean all fat free and baked about 17 min.!!! amazing and a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I used Trader Joe's whole wheat crust instead of making my own, and used a package of fresh, baby spinach. I added cremini mushroom caps which I sauteed with olive oil and two cloves of minced garlic and added this to the tomato and spinach on the pizza. I also cut down the cheese to 2 ounces of mozzarella and and unmeasured amount of Parmesan grated from the block. Next time I'll add more mozzarella. Delicious and wholesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States