Tomato Spinach Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Yum! Delicious, and definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
i SERVED THIS FOR A LADIES RETREAT AS A LIGHT SNACK. BUT INSTEAD OF CRUST I USED 8 INCH TORTILLA SHELLS AND ADDED OLIVE OIL ON IT BEFORE BAKING. maKE SURE THAT THE CHEESE AND OIL GOES TO THE EDGE OR IT WILL CURL UP WHEN YOU ARE BAKING THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
My father, who is a vegetarian loved this recipe now I make it all the time. I like it too even though I usually don't like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I love this recipe!! The only thing I add to it is some hot or mild banana peppers...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made these on pitas and used fresh spinach. I liked it so much the first time I made it I had it for lunch and dinner. Great flavor. Will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Made this recipe almost as is, except used fresh spinach. It was great, both the kids and the babysitter ate it all and it was BIG. Loved the taste, can't fault it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Great recipe! I used my own pizza dough for the pizza, but the topping was just so tastey! From my hubby to my 2 year old - it was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCHV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I used Trader Joe's whole wheat crust instead of making my own, and used a package of fresh, baby spinach. I added cremini mushroom caps which I sauteed with olive oil and two cloves of minced garlic and added this to the tomato and spinach on the pizza. I also cut down the cheese to 2 ounces of mozzarella and and unmeasured amount of Parmesan grated from the block. Next time I'll add more mozzarella. Delicious and wholesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this was a gr8 recipe!!! i used a premade dough that just needed streched and baked after all the goodies and i used fat free cheeses. before adding all the veggies i sprayed the crust with extra virgin olive oil and fresh minced garlic then sprinkled the entire crust thouroughly with a spice and herb blend (tuscany blend) added the veggies (i used fresh spinach) and cheeses, i added some ricotta,plenty of mozzarella and a generous sprinkling of parmesean all fat free and baked about 17 min.!!! amazing and a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very good Pizza! I added some olives as well! I also used a tomato sauce recipe from this site instead of fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States