Tomato Spinach Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Not bad. The dough is similar to pizza dough my mom makes, so I like that just fine. The pizza is okay . . .bf wasn't impressed and while I like it, something is missing for me. Not sure what, but its a decent pizza without a red sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was so delicious. I used pre-made dough, but followed the recipe exactly. I did however use fresh baby spinach, with mushrooms that I sauteed in butter and garlic plus I used fresh mozzarella cheese. It was so good my husband went back for seconds and thirds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was great. I used fresh sliced mozzarella a and fresh spinach that I wilted prior to adding to the pizza. I'll add a touch more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this using a whole wheat pita (great if you're making this recipe for 1 or 2 people). I cut the mozzarella cheese in half and replaced the other half with crumbled feta cheese. Delicious, nutritious, and easy to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Demarest, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
My husband loves this recipe due the thick and tender crust- we didn't miss the tomato sauce a bit! We used good quality vine ripened small tomatoes, though, I bet it made a difference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omtatsatcook
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used Pillsbury classic pizza crust. It's not as thick but very good. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made a nice lunch with this recipe. Instead of oil, I spread garlic butter on a large piece of naan. I stuck with the rest of the toppings and cooked it in the toaster oven. Very quick and simple to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very good Pizza! I added some olives as well! I also used a tomato sauce recipe from this site instead of fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this was a gr8 recipe!!! i used a premade dough that just needed streched and baked after all the goodies and i used fat free cheeses. before adding all the veggies i sprayed the crust with extra virgin olive oil and fresh minced garlic then sprinkled the entire crust thouroughly with a spice and herb blend (tuscany blend) added the veggies (i used fresh spinach) and cheeses, i added some ricotta,plenty of mozzarella and a generous sprinkling of parmesean all fat free and baked about 17 min.!!! amazing and a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I used Trader Joe's whole wheat crust instead of making my own, and used a package of fresh, baby spinach. I added cremini mushroom caps which I sauteed with olive oil and two cloves of minced garlic and added this to the tomato and spinach on the pizza. I also cut down the cheese to 2 ounces of mozzarella and and unmeasured amount of Parmesan grated from the block. Next time I'll add more mozzarella. Delicious and wholesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States