Tomato Spinach and Bean Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Extremely Delicious Extremely Healthy Extremely Easy to Make Extremely Inexpensive I originally was planning to make veggie lasagna but some how stumbled over this recipe - I'm so glad I did, it's much healthier and quicker to make! I used whole grain wraps to help keep the carbs down. Also, we make our own soffrito so I used some of that. This one is going in the lineup and I'm sure I'll be adding other ingredients to experiement in the future. I bet it'd be great with shrimp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zylgis Zaldapheus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I thought it was a great recipe. Omit the sour cream if you are worried about fat and calories, but not bad anyhow. A good, fast & easy vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great base recipe. Switched black beans for the kidney beans and added some grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very good - and filling, too. I made according to the recipe (plus some cheese with the garnish), but they ended up a little too wet/sloppy. Next time I will mix with rice, and maybe leave out the water altogether. The mix would be great just as a topping for rice without the tortillas, and I'm looking forward to trying it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this was great!! I made this with black beans and corn and kept the rest as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I recommend adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Our family has really enjoyed this recipe. I have used other green to substitute what we have on hand in the garden etc. We eat just about anything we can wrap in a tortilla around here. I make this recipe each time I make my OAMC meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Superb healthy dinner. I didn't add the extra 1/4 cup of water, and added a dash of cornflour at the end to get a thicker saucier result. I used 2tsp chilli flakes instead of chilli powder. Really good with sliced avocado & sour cream wrapped in tortillas; also good as a "dip" for tortilla chips, and fabulous with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Its ok, I made these for my husbands lunches and he ate 1. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this did not come out at all like i was expecting. way too runny/watery and way too spicy even when i reduced the chili powder to a tablespoon. not quite sure what went wrong but i won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States