Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My husband really loved this and I didn't like it quite as much. I only put in half the salt, but it was still too salty for me. It was also a bit heavy on the Worcestershire sauce. I would make it again, but I would put in half the Worcestershire sauce and maybe just 1/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I added 1/2 a sweet pepper to the mix of vegetables and blended it all together after cooking, like a couple of the other reviewers. It was fabulous! This was my first attempt at making tomato soup and I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
OK. this was not what I wanted, I wanted a smooth tomato soup so even after pureeing, didn't give me what I wanted, but the flavour....yum, yum! Still a delicious soup, on day two I added a half cup of wild rice blend with barley and stuff and it was even better! I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yum!!!! Sitting here having my 1st bowl of this fab rich hearty soup. Just the recipe I have being looking for. Trying o be good and keep things low fat so I just used a cooking spray instead of the oil and next time I might try basil instead of a few chili flakes to replace the hot sauce I didn't have. Colour and texture are fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weekend Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very yummy especially on a rainy cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori B.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I wanted to make tomato soup for lunch and didn't have any canned soup. I was lacking in a few of the ingredients. I had to use dried minced onions instead of fresh. Instead of carrots I used a pint jar of home canned sweet potatoes. I had some left-over frozen turkey stock from the holidays. Such a simply delicious recipe. I also pureed it to hide the veggies from my picky kid. A big hit in our house and it was my first attempt at tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was delicious! However, I eliminated the worcestershire sauce and once the soup was cooked, I blended it together and made it nice and smooth. I put the soup back in the pot and added 1/4 cup of cream. Served with grilled cheese and it's the perfect winter meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This soup is amazing... I didn't measure the worcestercer and added a few more drops of hot pepper sauce (by accident!) and got a spicy delicious very warming hearty vegetarian soup. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was good, but just as others have said, it definitely needs to be run through the blender. After it was complete, I still didn't think that it had enough tomato flavor so I added another can of crushed tomatoes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States