Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This soup was great and I usually hate tomato soup. My husband would have preferred the carrots and celery to be cooked a little longer. Plus, this recipe makes way more than six servings in my opinion. Overall, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of tomato soup but this is fantastic! After I simmered the soup, I went ahead and took half of it, pureed it and added it back in the soup for extra tomato flavor. If you like it completely smooth like traditional tomato soup, then I suggest pureeing the whole thing; but I like a little chunk in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great taste I used all fresh tomatoes and this made it chunky which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good soup. I omitted the salt and Worcestershire (I'm a salt lover and this soup definitely didn't need the addition). It was a bit acidic, so I added some sugar. Chopped the carrots very thin so that they'd soften nicely. I ended up simmering for about 50 minutes to thicken it slightly. The resulting texture was very good and needed no blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
As a tomato soup lover....I thought this soup was disgusting. Not much flavor. Had to add more salt and pepper and parsley and bit of cream just to eat it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious. Easy to make. I made this for a church supper -- I heard lots yummy noises and some people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
LOW SODIUM VERSION I made this soup today and it was delicious!! As most people do I made some changes to cut down on the sodium to make a reduced sodium version. I sauted some carrot, celery, onion and cucumber in olive oil with garlic and worchestshire.Then I added no salt chicken stock and with my hand blender blizted til smooth. Then I added a can of italian plum tomatoes (Gigi brand) and blitzed. These tomatoes only contain natural salt no added salt. I let this simmer for an hour. I did also add a dash of sugar to help with the acidity. This soup was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsmom
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
DEE-licious! I omitted the worchestire sauce though, due to my own personal taste. Also, pureed for just one quick whirl and the soup turned out smooth-chunky, just the way I love my soup. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is excellent! I followed the recipe exactly, except I left out 1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made this soup in a dinner for mother's day, and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly like mentioned, but i blended it at the end to get a softer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States