Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was pretty yummy. I used coconut oil to saute the veggies (a staple in our house). Also as others mentioned I put the soup in the blender, since I have a Vitamix, I put it in on the "hot soup" option and didn't bother with the simmering as long. It made enough that I'll freeze a good bit of it. I would probably cut in half when making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deanna252
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was a very easy soup to make so very delicious! I used fresh tomatoes and went by the recipe. However, I also puréed everything after cooking, then put back in stove and added some heavy cream to smooth it more and little thicker. Made this for my sick father-in-law and he loved, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great basic recipe! I used fresh tomatoes and tomato paste instead of canned crushed tomates and as other reviewers mentioned I puréed everything after simmering then brought to a simmer again. Served with some homemade croutons. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Super good. I added some stewed tomatoes and hit it with the stick blender to get a nice semi-chunky texture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome soup. Had to make it without the pepper & worcester sauce (used chili flakes instead) and it still turned out so delicious. It even changed my Mom's mind about tomato soup! Before i made it, i asked her if she liked tomato soups: a clear "No, i really don't". Challenge accepted, made the soup, and once she saw and smelled the finished product, she couldn't resist and in fact now loves tomato soup. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I AM ADDICTED! When I make it I never seem to worcestershire sauce, but we put a little more hot sauce than the recipe calls for in the mix and it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Pretty good. Couple changes: omitted celery and thyme because I didn't have any. Substituted basil for the thyme. Puréed it. All in all, a tasty, flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My husband loved this soup. It is my quest to find the perfect homemade tomato soup. I followed the recipe and made no changes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this soup yesterday and we loved it! I made a couple changes to make just a bit healthier. I sautéed the veggies in dry white wine to omit the fat and we wanted a pureed, creamy soup so instead of adding heavy cream I added a can of white beans, drained and rinsed before pureeing. Makes it thick and creamy and all you're adding is healthy fiber and protein! I also added a handful of fresh basil, just because I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States