Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My husband loved this soup. It is my quest to find the perfect homemade tomato soup. I followed the recipe and made no changes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this soup yesterday and we loved it! I made a couple changes to make just a bit healthier. I sautéed the veggies in dry white wine to omit the fat and we wanted a pureed, creamy soup so instead of adding heavy cream I added a can of white beans, drained and rinsed before pureeing. Makes it thick and creamy and all you're adding is healthy fiber and protein! I also added a handful of fresh basil, just because I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I gave this a 4 because something was off...some suggested you puree it. That would have helped since my tomatoes and onions were still chunky. Others added some cream. That may have done the trick. I also didn't have carrots or celery so I didn't use them and needed to add about 2 table spoons of sugar because it was so acidic. Even with all this said, I think this was super easy and had a great flavor. I'll definitely make it again!! Very healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We liked this a lot - I used beef broth instead of veggie broth and regular Worcestershire instead of vegetarian. I used my hand blender at the to make a wonderfully, smooth soup. My son loved dipping his grilled cheese sandwich into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I won't lie--followed the recipe exactly, and it just kinda tasted less like tomato soup and more like really watery tomato sauce. I thickened it up and used it the next day for a pasta sauce, but my normal pasta sauce tastes better so...probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crucito Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I pureed the cooked vegetables in the blender, also added a couple of shots of vodka just before serving & Voila...BLOODY MARY SOUP! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Even my 3 year old and one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed exactly but skipped the worcestershire sauce as I don't like that flavor. It was quite good!! Used my stick blender at the end to puree but it still has a nice, thick texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Amazing. Definitely needed to blend at the end. Added some adobo seasoning which is a staple in my house. But everyone wanted more they liked it as a dip for tostitoes black bean chips which was a side. I made it with a grilled cheese turkey burger sandwich. It was a perfect balance of flavors. Hubby got excited when he heard I wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States