Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Janine Linacre
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
nice and easy recipe I blended so the kids wouldn't complain about the lumps. Also added double cream just to make it extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Not much flavor in this recipe.I made this as written and then when i tasted it -it was bland..i then added 1/2 tea.garlic powder,1/2 teas.basil,1 TBL's parsley,1 TBL's sugar & the next time i will saute the onions in butter and not use the olive oil. this will add even more flavor. After i added these changes to the soup the recipe was a keeper & i have added it to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christian
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Been craving tomato soup for a couple weeks now. Made this recipe for my wife when she wasn't feeling well!!! Delicious will definately make it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I loved this. I didn't add celery, thyme, or Worcestershire sauce though. I premed at the end. I was a little worried about no cream or milk in it, but it definitely didn't need it. Great as is. Will be making again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The worcestershire sauce made it inedible. This could be my fault as maybe vegetarian worcestershire isn't the same; as in completely different?? If I'd had the hindsight to leave out the worcestershire it might have been a 3 as written. It needs to be pureed or some rounds in the pan with an immersion blender and personal preference it needs some heavy cream to make it creamy or otherwise with the ingredients left, you have a generic pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful taste and great way to include veggies. I've made it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Crawford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
read some reviews and left out worchestire and salt... added cream at the end and some fresh baby spinach for Creamy Tomato Florentine! Also used one can crushed and one can diced... Yummy and fast gluten free Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vienna, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Not what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Used this as a base for a slow cooked fresh tomato soup which I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was pretty yummy. I used coconut oil to saute the veggies (a staple in our house). Also as others mentioned I put the soup in the blender, since I have a Vitamix, I put it in on the "hot soup" option and didn't bother with the simmering as long. It made enough that I'll freeze a good bit of it. I would probably cut in half when making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States