Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My husband loved this soup. It is my quest to find the perfect homemade tomato soup. I followed the recipe and made no changes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this soup yesterday and we loved it! I made a couple changes to make just a bit healthier. I sautéed the veggies in dry white wine to omit the fat and we wanted a pureed, creamy soup so instead of adding heavy cream I added a can of white beans, drained and rinsed before pureeing. Makes it thick and creamy and all you're adding is healthy fiber and protein! I also added a handful of fresh basil, just because I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I gave this a 4 because something was off...some suggested you puree it. That would have helped since my tomatoes and onions were still chunky. Others added some cream. That may have done the trick. I also didn't have carrots or celery so I didn't use them and needed to add about 2 table spoons of sugar because it was so acidic. Even with all this said, I think this was super easy and had a great flavor. I'll definitely make it again!! Very healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We liked this a lot - I used beef broth instead of veggie broth and regular Worcestershire instead of vegetarian. I used my hand blender at the to make a wonderfully, smooth soup. My son loved dipping his grilled cheese sandwich into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I won't lie--followed the recipe exactly, and it just kinda tasted less like tomato soup and more like really watery tomato sauce. I thickened it up and used it the next day for a pasta sauce, but my normal pasta sauce tastes better so...probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crucito Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I pureed the cooked vegetables in the blender, also added a couple of shots of vodka just before serving & Voila...BLOODY MARY SOUP! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Even my 3 year old and one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed exactly but skipped the worcestershire sauce as I don't like that flavor. It was quite good!! Used my stick blender at the end to puree but it still has a nice, thick texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Amazing. Definitely needed to blend at the end. Added some adobo seasoning which is a staple in my house. But everyone wanted more they liked it as a dip for tostitoes black bean chips which was a side. I made it with a grilled cheese turkey burger sandwich. It was a perfect balance of flavors. Hubby got excited when he heard I wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States