Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I would have given this five stars, but my husband didn't like it with the carrots. I had to use beef broth because that's all I had. I did add chili peppers and meatballs just to make it a complete meal for us. It was a terrific rainy day supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Overall I was pleased with this recipe. It is a bit thick and chunky so I pureed the entire batch. I also thinned it out a bit with about one cup of water. I omitted the salt since I didn't have any low sodium broth or canned tomatoes and I'm very sensitive to salty foods. Next time I might add some cayenne pepper too for more of a kick. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyCats84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
It was thick and not tasty at all. I didn't puree it maybe that was the problem...worst tomato soup I ever tasted. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This soup was excellent and easy! I modified it by melting down some feta cheese and mixing it in! It made it a little bit creamier and added a hint of that yummy feta taste! I really like that this is a thick, hearty soup. Great with a crusty role or cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
We liked this recipe alot. While simmering I added 3TBSP tomato paste. I used chicken stock instead of vegetabel and added a pinch of dried basil. I also pureed the mixture, added 1 cup of cream. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Tasted like tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was very easy and pretty darn good. I did puree the soup after cooking and added 4tbl of honey to cut some of the salt and acid. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
THIS was the tomato soup recipe i've been looking for! i was surprised how good Worcestershire and hot sauce work here. i added skim milk and a dash of splenda and omitted the carrots. then i pureed the soup. served with grilled cheese sandwich for a healthy and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This soup was very delicious! The only thing I did different was puree the vegetables in the food processor after cooking and added a little heavy whipping cream which made the soup creamy and yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah7654

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Used this for a Youth Group luncheon. Converted it to feed 150 along with grilled cheese sandwiches and it was a hit. I pureed the onions, carrots and celery for those that like a smooth tomato soup. Requests to serve it again for other functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States