Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
THIS was the tomato soup recipe i've been looking for! i was surprised how good Worcestershire and hot sauce work here. i added skim milk and a dash of splenda and omitted the carrots. then i pureed the soup. served with grilled cheese sandwich for a healthy and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This soup was very delicious! The only thing I did different was puree the vegetables in the food processor after cooking and added a little heavy whipping cream which made the soup creamy and yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah7654

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Used this for a Youth Group luncheon. Converted it to feed 150 along with grilled cheese sandwiches and it was a hit. I pureed the onions, carrots and celery for those that like a smooth tomato soup. Requests to serve it again for other functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe. I also added some crushed red pepper(I used to do this with the canned stuff). Easy and tasty, my favorite things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great recipe that you can change around as you like. My first batch I added extra zip with crushed red pepper, Ro-tel spicy, more garlic, etc. With those left overs, I added more plain canned tomatoes and two handfulls of pasta. My 9 yr old said that was the best soup he ever had! Next time making it, I added a pound of ground turkey for a very filling meal. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is the perfect recipe. I've tried many on this site, and this one is the only one we use now. The only thing I do different is use fresh tomatoes and crush the garlic. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
too much onion that is all I could taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Great Recipe! I added upon recomendation some half & half, along with some sugar, a can of corn, and a few other micellanious spices. I was hoping for a more creamy soup, as in texture. However, the tomatos were pretty big chunks, in a watery broth. I pureed about 2/3 of the soup, and it made a much nicer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I liked this recipe but my BF said it kinda tasted like spaghete sauce. I followed everything to the T... wonder what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Generally very good taste, comparable to restaurant quality. Recipe did not say to blend/puree after cooking, which I think is necessary. I found the worcesterchire added a sour note and will omit it next time. I made it without added salt and did not feel it needed salt when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
348 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States