Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was very easy and pretty darn good. I did puree the soup after cooking and added 4tbl of honey to cut some of the salt and acid. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
THIS was the tomato soup recipe i've been looking for! i was surprised how good Worcestershire and hot sauce work here. i added skim milk and a dash of splenda and omitted the carrots. then i pureed the soup. served with grilled cheese sandwich for a healthy and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This soup was very delicious! The only thing I did different was puree the vegetables in the food processor after cooking and added a little heavy whipping cream which made the soup creamy and yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah7654

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Used this for a Youth Group luncheon. Converted it to feed 150 along with grilled cheese sandwiches and it was a hit. I pureed the onions, carrots and celery for those that like a smooth tomato soup. Requests to serve it again for other functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe. I also added some crushed red pepper(I used to do this with the canned stuff). Easy and tasty, my favorite things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great recipe that you can change around as you like. My first batch I added extra zip with crushed red pepper, Ro-tel spicy, more garlic, etc. With those left overs, I added more plain canned tomatoes and two handfulls of pasta. My 9 yr old said that was the best soup he ever had! Next time making it, I added a pound of ground turkey for a very filling meal. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is the perfect recipe. I've tried many on this site, and this one is the only one we use now. The only thing I do different is use fresh tomatoes and crush the garlic. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
too much onion that is all I could taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Great Recipe! I added upon recomendation some half & half, along with some sugar, a can of corn, and a few other micellanious spices. I was hoping for a more creamy soup, as in texture. However, the tomatos were pretty big chunks, in a watery broth. I pureed about 2/3 of the soup, and it made a much nicer consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I liked this recipe but my BF said it kinda tasted like spaghete sauce. I followed everything to the T... wonder what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States