Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very yummy! Vegetarian worstershire is very hard to find however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Simple and delicious. A classic tomato soup. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable and regular worcestershire and pureed the soup at the end with an immersion blender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I didn't have any vegetable stock so I used water and added a teaspoon of vegemite. I also pureed it, then served it with a dollop of sour cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was not very good... it tastes like thin tomato sauce. I had to add an extra carrot and two potatoes just to cut the acidity, but it still didn't work. I pureed it so that the carrots and potatoes wouldn't be chunky. I refuse to waste food, so I am eating it anyway, but only with a large dallop of sour cream and deep hunger pangs that make me so desperate for food that I'd eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I would have given this five stars, but my husband didn't like it with the carrots. I had to use beef broth because that's all I had. I did add chili peppers and meatballs just to make it a complete meal for us. It was a terrific rainy day supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Overall I was pleased with this recipe. It is a bit thick and chunky so I pureed the entire batch. I also thinned it out a bit with about one cup of water. I omitted the salt since I didn't have any low sodium broth or canned tomatoes and I'm very sensitive to salty foods. Next time I might add some cayenne pepper too for more of a kick. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyCats84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
It was thick and not tasty at all. I didn't puree it maybe that was the problem...worst tomato soup I ever tasted. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This soup was excellent and easy! I modified it by melting down some feta cheese and mixing it in! It made it a little bit creamier and added a hint of that yummy feta taste! I really like that this is a thick, hearty soup. Great with a crusty role or cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
We liked this recipe alot. While simmering I added 3TBSP tomato paste. I used chicken stock instead of vegetabel and added a pinch of dried basil. I also pureed the mixture, added 1 cup of cream. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Tasted like tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States