Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I made this recipe for a graduation feast for a club I took part in during high school. I ended up making about 10 gallons of soup and my guests and their families said it was among the best soups they ever had. One of my friends parents even mentioned how they had something similar in Paris but this recipe topped it. Tastes great, would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Bromley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine Linacre
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
nice and easy recipe I blended so the kids wouldn't complain about the lumps. Also added double cream just to make it extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Not much flavor in this recipe.I made this as written and then when i tasted it -it was bland..i then added 1/2 tea.garlic powder,1/2 teas.basil,1 TBL's parsley,1 TBL's sugar & the next time i will saute the onions in butter and not use the olive oil. this will add even more flavor. After i added these changes to the soup the recipe was a keeper & i have added it to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christian
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Been craving tomato soup for a couple weeks now. Made this recipe for my wife when she wasn't feeling well!!! Delicious will definately make it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I loved this. I didn't add celery, thyme, or Worcestershire sauce though. I premed at the end. I was a little worried about no cream or milk in it, but it definitely didn't need it. Great as is. Will be making again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The worcestershire sauce made it inedible. This could be my fault as maybe vegetarian worcestershire isn't the same; as in completely different?? If I'd had the hindsight to leave out the worcestershire it might have been a 3 as written. It needs to be pureed or some rounds in the pan with an immersion blender and personal preference it needs some heavy cream to make it creamy or otherwise with the ingredients left, you have a generic pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful taste and great way to include veggies. I've made it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Crawford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
read some reviews and left out worchestire and salt... added cream at the end and some fresh baby spinach for Creamy Tomato Florentine! Also used one can crushed and one can diced... Yummy and fast gluten free Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vienna, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Not what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Used this as a base for a slow cooked fresh tomato soup which I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma Laura Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States