Tomato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very delicious.. I added a can of cooked, peeled tomatoes and diced them up! Don't forget the bay leaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I changed a few things for what I had on hand. Turned out really good. I used a large can of tomato soup then filled the can with half milk, half broth. Threw in canned tomatoes all the spices they listed and a touch of brown sugar and cinnamon. Had the perfect spice with a tinge of sweetness. All my veggies were sauted and put in to boil. It was great with a grill cheese for a rainy day supper. Will definitely make it agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is the best tomato soup. It's loaded with a warm smooth flavor that compliments all of the ingredients. Made this along with the allrecipes Grilled Cheese for the Gods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
With a good soup recipe I believe you should be able to omit a few ingredients and still have a good soup. Made this as a 'we're broke' meal (minus a few ingredients and with some jiffy cornbread) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Really good smooth tomato vegetable flavour. I followed the recipe almost exactly and added some soya protein to make it more of a 'hamburger' soup. Very good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Oh wow. This was AWESOME. This is the tomato soup I've been searching for...highlights the flavor of veggies, no milk or cream. The sugar made the tomato flavor so lovely. The only things I had to omit were the veggie bouillon, parsely, and I omitted the salt b/c it was plenty salty. For the Italian seasoning, I used 1/2 a ts each of oregano and basil. Other than that, I followed the whole thing perfectly. Made 6 hearty servings that don't need accompaniment. Just b/c it's tradition, I plopped a little plain yogurt on top...unnecessary. I ate it with bread and a little cheese...also unneccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This soup is absolutely delicious and the recipe lends itself well to adaptations to fit the ingredients you have on hand. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This soup has a wonderful flavor! I made the broth almost exactly as directed (subbing onion powder for the onion), but since my husband does not eat vegetables I omitted the carrots, celery, and zucchini. I used one can of diced potatoes, one can of yellow corn, and one cup of elbow macaroni. Served it with a grilled turkey & cheese sandwich. A delicious meal on this cold winter night!! Thank you Peprich for your amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was the best vegetable soup I've made! It was a great Ash Wednesday dinner. The only thing I changed was I only had one 15 oz can of tomato sauce, so I used a can of diced tomatoes and about a TBSP of tomato paste (to thicken it a bit). I also let it simmer on the stove for about 2 hours and I didn't add pasta. It would be wonderful with pasta, but I left it out for simplicity. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
There were several ingredients I didn't have on hand: zuchinni, bay leaf. But I made it anyway, used milk for a third of the liquid, served with grilled cheese, and my boyfriend sang its praises every 2 minutes and had 3 bowls. I was also very pleased and will definitely makee it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States