Tomato Sauce Corn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I really like this just as written. I also have played around with it,using boneless breast strips, adding diced celery (because I add celery to everything), bell pepper, and jalapenos. Cilantro also makes a nice addition. I also serve over rice sometimes. Very simple, quick and satisfies my tomato sauce addiction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This recipie was a great hit with my family. The kids loved this chicken. They said it tasted like a chicken enchilada. This recipie will make a great contribution to my recipie box to add a spice of flavor to the ordinary piece of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Excellent! A super recipe, I modified it a little with 1/2 cup of heavy cream half way through simmering and I used more crushed red pepper flakes, I like the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I would use boneless chicken breasts next time but the flavors were excellent together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was easy and yummy. I omitted the corn as we don't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe was a wonderful surprise! I used boneless/skinless chicken breast and it was full of flavor and melts in your mouth. I only had one can of corn, and one can of tomato sauce, so I used that and a can of stewed Italian tomatoes. With mashed potatoes this was a big hit. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Buffalo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was a wonderful and simple recipe. I was making it for only one person, so I followed the 2-serving recipe (I have enough left over for another meal). I added a bit more corn and I also added sliced carrot - it added a nice texture and added some body. I also used a boneless chicken breast (as many other people here seem to have done), and the flavor penetrated the chicken wonderfully. I found with the tomato sauce, there was enough salt, so I didn't add any salt. Also, since the chicken was boneless, I only let it simmmer for about half an hour instead of a full hour. All in all, this recipe was a great, simple solution to a fairly empty pantry, and resulted in a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I use this all the time, it makes great left overs and works well with pork chops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was pretty good, I was surprised. The garlic and spices really help out a plain can of tomato sauce. I used boneless skinless breasts and cream of chicken soup for personal preferences. Not gourmet, but different, simple, and yummy over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This recipe;e was really good and simple. I loved it because I didn't have to go out of the house to get any of the ingredients. I also served it over rice and added Parmesan cheese on top which really added flavor. However, it seems like it was missing something but I'm not sure what it was...going to read other reviews to she what people did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States