Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe was excellent! I followed it to the letter and wouldn't change a thing. Moist pork, spicy sauce, served over rice-dinner was a hit! I noticed that a lot of reviewers left the fennel out, a mistake in my opinion-it really adds to the flavor of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very tasty and pork came out tender! Wouldn't change a thing-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe Mlyn!!! My Boyfriend HATES oregano, so I was very hesitant about your recipe. He stopped short of licking the plate!!! Keep the recipes comming. I did not want to cook that night, but after very careful reading, you just brown, boil add chops and simmer. It doesn't get any simpler than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe was tasty. Added sliced mushrooms and fresh spinach also. Served with brown rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The onions looked lonely, so I added half a bag of thawed frozen spinach leaves. It saved the recipe. No fennel though. Not a fan. Served over Fettuccine... good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really loved this recipe. I did add garlic powder and used the RoTel sauce with jalapenos and served over rice Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Sorry, this is not a recipe I'll be making again. It was easy to put together and I don't mind a dish with some heat, but 2 tsps of chili powder in essentially only one cup of sauce ? I only used 1½ tsp and I still found it too much. Also, I didn't care for the combination of chili powder and fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
What a great sauce! I'd make it with tempeh or TVP instead of the Pork Chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
dbl. worst and use diced tom. instead of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by armidajoy
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I followed other reviewers, seasoned the pork ahead...then I baked it for 30mins after combining the sauce and chops...didn't put water.... chops turned out very tender....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States