Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was pretty good, had a little kick to it. Next time I may use less fennel. I could tell my husband was trying to figure out what "that" smell/taste was... he also thought it was a little spicy, so I would probably cut down the spice. But personally I liked it.... thought it was something different to do with pork chops. I served it with butter/herb noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very good. Flavorful, moist, tender, with just the right amount of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Real easy to put together and yummy. Great weekday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Fantastic! Loved the subtle combination of the spices. Crushed all spices together. Sauce Reminded me of mole in texture due to the tomato sauce. Used thick chops and they came out juicy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I really liked this side dish. Mine was a bit too tomatoey for most, but I thought it was perfect. :) Went well with some rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Usually if there's a problem w/ "tough meat," there could be other issues involved. A poor quality of pork could be the problem. Or frozen meat, and/or also cooked in the frozen state and not allowed to thaw. Or overcooking the meat will do it as well. Try it again and see if maybe these were one of the problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Broke the mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was a good dish the hardest part was making the pork chops flat. Didn't flatten all the way but dish turned out great. Made with Penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great recipe! We also used one can on petite diced tomatoes instead of the sauce and water and it was delicious. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe! We loved it. I especially loved how easy and quick it was to make. As suggested by other posters I also seasoned my pork chops prior to browning. Not big on fennel seeds so I chose to leave them out. I went with diced tomatoes because that's what I had. I suggest to do without red pepper flakes if you aren't used to heat. I plan to cook this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States