Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I too had to make changes...out of Worcestershire/substituted soy sauce; since I doubled the number of chops, I, instead of 2 cans of tomato sauce, used 1 can and 1 can diced tomatoes. Afraid it was too "watery" I added about 2 tablespoons tomato paste to thicken. My 22 yr old daughter LOVED it! 16 yr old son liked it too! Was told this is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made it tonight for the first time using boneless loin chops that I pounded down a little. I made the recipe exactly as stated and the flavor was very good. I will make this dish again. By the way, it's low cal which is a bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djstroh
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Used 3 1 inch thick Pork Loin Chops. I added another 1/2 hour to the cook time covered. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
delicious!! i didn't use the fennel seeds, only because i didn't have any on hand. i also used extra red pepper flakes and chili powder to make it a little spicier. soooo good - i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I prepared this dish tonight and it went over well. I used diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and omitted the fennel. The family enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I thought this was yummy; my daughter did, too. I left out the fennel cuz I didn't have any, and served over wild rice. Added broccoli to the leftovers for a super-tasty, easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this recipe almost exactly as offered omitting the chili powder as I just didn't have it in the pantry. I did add a couple of light shakes of cayenne powder for a small hit of heat. The fennel seed imparts a sophisticated taste to the dish. I did use a can of seasoned (basil/garlic) tomatoes instead of the water. The dish was served over a bed of rice with peas on the side. This is an excellent dish that was easy to make and has a great presentation. I did add one cubed yellow squash for texture and color. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Will try it again with half the fennel and chili powder. Maybe eliminate the water and use diced tomatoes in lieu of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Much too much chili powder, not spicy (hot) at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made the recipe as stated, except I didnt have fennel seeds, and even if I did I would not use them.. I had 3 already thin pork chops. I cut back on red pepper,and I had some noodles on the side with the sauce on top. I thought this dish was tasty. I enjoyed it and made it when hubby was not home,he is not a pork chop fan and I m pretty sure he would say nay to tomato sauce on them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States