Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is amazing!!! I have a very picky boyfriend and our kids picked up that trait, they are not big fans for pork chops or onions but they love this i love how fast it is to make as well. Just amazing all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onnysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used crushed Tomato instead of the sauce. This was real yummy. I only partial cook the chops in the beginning, placed them in the oven to "keep warm" and finish cooking. Then simmered them for the 10 minutes. Did not use the crushed pepper. seasoned the chops with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I too had to make changes...out of Worcestershire/substituted soy sauce; since I doubled the number of chops, I, instead of 2 cans of tomato sauce, used 1 can and 1 can diced tomatoes. Afraid it was too "watery" I added about 2 tablespoons tomato paste to thicken. My 22 yr old daughter LOVED it! 16 yr old son liked it too! Was told this is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made it tonight for the first time using boneless loin chops that I pounded down a little. I made the recipe exactly as stated and the flavor was very good. I will make this dish again. By the way, it's low cal which is a bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djstroh
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Used 3 1 inch thick Pork Loin Chops. I added another 1/2 hour to the cook time covered. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
delicious!! i didn't use the fennel seeds, only because i didn't have any on hand. i also used extra red pepper flakes and chili powder to make it a little spicier. soooo good - i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I prepared this dish tonight and it went over well. I used diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and omitted the fennel. The family enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I thought this was yummy; my daughter did, too. I left out the fennel cuz I didn't have any, and served over wild rice. Added broccoli to the leftovers for a super-tasty, easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this recipe almost exactly as offered omitting the chili powder as I just didn't have it in the pantry. I did add a couple of light shakes of cayenne powder for a small hit of heat. The fennel seed imparts a sophisticated taste to the dish. I did use a can of seasoned (basil/garlic) tomatoes instead of the water. The dish was served over a bed of rice with peas on the side. This is an excellent dish that was easy to make and has a great presentation. I did add one cubed yellow squash for texture and color. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Will try it again with half the fennel and chili powder. Maybe eliminate the water and use diced tomatoes in lieu of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States