Tomato Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I followed the directions of this recipe and ended up with a burnt dinner. The heat settings did not work well as written. The pork was fine, but the sauce was pretty scorched. I think it had possibilities, but I would do a little tweaking. I did not use fennel because we were out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Nice sauce to go with the Pork Chops. We wouldn't have minded a bit more of the sauce, so maybe that part could be doubled for about 6 pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Wonderful flavor. I did not have red pepper flakes so I added a hit of cayenne. Since the sause was just there, I added some zucchini and cooked with pork, adding the last 5 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
new favorite way to make pork chops....I loove the fennel adds a great flavor....oh I use stewed tomatoes instead of sauce and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
We really liked this. Though I will admit I made a few changes. I had large, thick bone-in chops and I kept them that way, so of course the cooking time was longer. I omitted the fennel since I don't have any, nor do I really care for it enough to buy any just for this. I did add some fresh rosemary, which is always a nice addition, imo. I used brown sugar rather than white, halved the amount of chili powder since it's a tad strong and overwhelming, and doubled the red pepper flakes (we like it hot!). Oh, and I used diced tomatoes. Whew! Still, I think I was able to capture the gist of this lovely recipe. The thick chops came out so juicy and tender and the overall flavor was fantastic. I think the brown sugar really made a big difference. I served it all over fries and realized this was like a lot of the meals I had in Spain. Definitely a keeper in our kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddess63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My hubby loved this recipe. I made a fue changes. I used a jar of my canned tomatoes, a couple cloves of garlic, and deleted the sugar and fennel. Very moist great flavor thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUGIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I added green peppers to the onions and it was fantastic! This is much easier than it initially sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Maybe one of the best things I've made in a long time. Based on some of the reviews, I free lanced on some things like seasoning (backed of the chili seasoning to make sure the kids would eat it and lightened up on the red pepper flakes. Also added italian seasoning) and did a mixture of dices tomatoes and tomato sauce. Also, I took a recommendation and seasoned the chops with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and italian seasoning before I seared them. All in all, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Outstanding dish of chops....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This is amazing!!! I have a very picky boyfriend and our kids picked up that trait, they are not big fans for pork chops or onions but they love this i love how fast it is to make as well. Just amazing all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onnysmama

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States