Tomato Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I agree with other reviewers that this is a little bland. I think that brining the chop prior to flouring it and cooking it would make it much juicier and give it more flavor. For brining I usually use a warm water solution of salt, brown sugar, 4-5 cloves of garlic (pressed or minced) and maybe a 1/2 a tablespoon of pepper. This adds a huge amount of flavor to the pork. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I have made this recipe for years but I add a can of Cream of Mushroom soup and serve it over rice. It's great made with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
I modifed this slightly. Since I was already using the oven, after sauteeing the onions and peppers I transfered everything to an oven proof dish and baked it for about 30mins at 350 oC They came out really moist and my husbandand really loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I made this recipe with fresh garlic, and stewed tomato's. I used an 8oz can of tomato sauce and crushed stewed tomatos. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Kinda bland, this way. If you like more flavor try adding my families recipe which includes, cumin, cilantro,garlic powder to taste. Serve with mashed potatoes,rice or cooked noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Nebraska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Wonderful and flavorful recipe Charmaine. I did add my own seasonings and also placed about a cup of uncooked rice right into the mixture (with a bit of water) The rice absorbed the wonderful sauce and the chops came out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I LOVED this recipe, albeit with a few modifications. I mixed together a 8 oz can of tomato sauce with a can of Rotel. After I browned the pork chops and sauteed the veggies (I added a TBSP or so of garlic) I put them in a 2 QT casserole dish, poured the tomato mixture over the top, put the lid on an baked it in the preheated oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. The dish was extremely flavorful and filling. I served it over rice. I will keep this on my regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe Charmaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This was very good and easy to put together at the last minute. I ended up with too much sauce and nothing to eat it with. Next time I'll serve it with a lot of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
These were quite good and easy to make. In fact, I put all of the ingredients into a crock-pot and let them cook all day. I served the chopes & sauce over cooked egg noodles. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
We enjoyed this meal! I used 8 oz tomato sauce and 7 oz salsa instead of all tomato sauce and 3 cloves minced fresh garlic. Also added garlic and onion powder & black pepper to the flour. Great as leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States