Tomato Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Nice tasty and easy dinner main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I made this recipe with fresh garlic, and stewed tomato's. I used an 8oz can of tomato sauce and crushed stewed tomatos. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Not good at all. The chops were dry, the sauce was bland. I followed some of the others' suggestions by adding fresh herbs and fresh garlic, but it did not help. This one won't make a second appearance on my table. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I thought this recipe was excellent. I served with rice, the sauce and rice go very well together. I used bone-in pork chops, next time I'll use boneless! But very good and I plan on making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAIGAEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
These were quite good and easy to make. In fact, I put all of the ingredients into a crock-pot and let them cook all day. I served the chopes & sauce over cooked egg noodles. Hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I thought this was great. I guess I don't have a large enough skillet cause only 2 chops fit in mine. I took another reviewers note and added garlic and onion powder to the flour. I added fresh garlic to the bell pepper and onion mixture, put the tomato sauce in a bowl and added garlic and onion powder salt and pepper. It came out great. Gave 4 stars because husband thought the meat wasn't tasty enough. He loved sauce though. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Fast and easy, but not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I gave it 3 stars because the chops were tender and I like onion and peppers; however, it was not only bland but there was way too much sauce. Next time, I'll use diced tomato and punch up the flavor with some oregano and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
Quick and easy recipe. Great for weekdays. Pork chops turned out very tender and juicy. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
We enjoyed this meal! I used 8 oz tomato sauce and 7 oz salsa instead of all tomato sauce and 3 cloves minced fresh garlic. Also added garlic and onion powder & black pepper to the flour. Great as leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States