Tomato Pork Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was very good. Light and tasty. I used minced garlic instead of powder. We served it with orzo. Would be good over mashed potatoes or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I LOVED this recipe, albeit with a few modifications. I mixed together a 8 oz can of tomato sauce with a can of Rotel. After I browned the pork chops and sauteed the veggies (I added a TBSP or so of garlic) I put them in a 2 QT casserole dish, poured the tomato mixture over the top, put the lid on an baked it in the preheated oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. The dish was extremely flavorful and filling. I served it over rice. I will keep this on my regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe Charmaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Everyone in the family loved these. Added a little red pepper for spice. Served with sauteed mushrooms. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was average, at best. The sauce did nothing for the pork chops. I don't know that this is something I would even be willing to try again with adjustments in hopes of a better outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I have been on this site for years, this is my first review. I LOVED this recipe! I made a few changes that made this awesome - -Use thick cut chops - Do not dredge p.c. with flour, just brown lightly Remove from pan and add chopped onion and below additions: -use a garlic clove (minced, not powder) -no bell pepper, used 8 oz canned mushrooms in with garlic and onion In bowl mix tomato sauce with below additions - add 2 tbs Basalmic Vinegar in the tomato sauce - add 1/2 dried basil - add 1/4 dried oregano Add browned Pork Chops, onion mixture, and sauce mixture to crockpot and cook on LOW 5-6 hours depending on thickness of chops! Served with jasmin rice. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
was very good I put in some Italian seasoning . I served it with mashed potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this in the crock pot and it turned out very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very tasty, served with rice and string beans, this makes a nice meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Incredibly tasty. I used provence flavored oil and garlic instead of peppers. I also used marinara sauce. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My mother's friend used to make this for me when I was a child and stayed at her house. It's delicious and an awesome comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States