Tomato 'n' Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made this tonight for my in-laws who are on a low-carb type diet and served it on slices of polenta instead of spaghetti. It was a big hit! I didn't have enough shrimp so I also threw in some chicken. The sauce is substantial enough that even with eating very little polenta (due to the diet) they were satisfied and said it was delicious! This is great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This dish was okay. I was really hoping for it to have a more full robust flavor, but it wasnt really there. It wasn't bad and we ate it but there was not rave reviews at the dinner table. I don't know if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We just love this dish just the way it was intended.Used dry herbs once and just not as tasty as the fresh ones. A go to company dish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ponytail Goddess
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is sssssoooo good! No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I improvised quite a bit with this one, my sauce wasn't cooperating with me, so what I did was mixed it all together in one pot and tossed it like a salad, it turned out very good, I'll definitely try this again, hopefully my sauce will be nice to me next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was okay. But it wasn't so good that I won't look for another, better recipe. My 2 yo wouldn't touch it, but my husband thought it was great. I was in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great quick meal, only change I did was use fresh garden herbs in lieu of dry herbs. And added a yellow bell that needed to be used in something. Topped with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by vanessacarbat
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Quick, Tasty and Easy. I didn't have canned diced tomatoes, so I just used 1 fresh tomato diced up by myself and added some water and white cooking wine to the sauce to make it "saucy", so that it wouldn't get too dry. It was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessacarbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Super good tomato base for any seafood! Will definitely try this again maybe with clams next time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great recipe. The only adjustments I made were I added zuchinni and squash for some color, I nixed the sugar, and used a whole can of tomato paste for a thicker sauce. Also added some water. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States