Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I use fresh buffalo mozzarella and sometimes but a pile of marinated roasted red bell peppers in the center, and also use whole basil leaves. Serve with crustini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Call it "Tomato Mozzarella Salad" or call it by it's more traditional name "Insalata Caprese" - I call it just plain GOOD! Tomato and basil are a classic combination and when paired with fresh mozzarella you have something so simple and so delicious you could make a meal out of this all by itself! I like to add a bit of sea salt along with fresh cracked black pepper and always use olive oil not veg. oil. If you want to add a bit of pizzaz add a splash of good quality balsamic - perfect served with Italian bread and a nice wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this for dinner this week and it was awesome. I could not use fresh Basil, it looked aweful at the store, so I had to use dried, then I also made the Italian Butter mixture with Italian Bread so the two together was really good. I ended up pouring the Dipping bread sauce over the Salad too Yummy!!!. Plus, a freind is giving me fresh basil from her garden so I will make the real thing now. Thanks for sharing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I did the recipe exactly and used all fresh ingredients. My hubby gave it 3 stars, my son who eats tomatoes like apples gave it 4.5 and I gave it 2. It was oily, the basil overpowered everything. I will only make it again if my son requests it. Oh, I did add some balsamic vinegar to one to try it and it helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
While we loved this, I'm really giving it 4-1/2 stars because we ended up adapting the recipe. As written, this is lacking something ... I gues we're not traditionalists! To make it 5 star, we used fresh mozzarella sliced thin (pre-sliced is too thick) and added a splash of balsamic vinegar. We did make it often enough, that I plan to grow my own basil next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was very good! As other reviewer's suggested, I added some balsamic vinegar (2 tablespoons). I chopped the mozzarella and tomatoes into chunks and they marinated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
A good base and you can change it up with fresh mozzarella and a balsamic reduction drizzled over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was delicious. It tasted straight out of a NY Deli. I did add more salt and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States