Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by americasweetheart
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yummy! So easy when you grow your own tomatoes and basil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americasweetheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a great appetizer to share or as a light lunch. I went a little less on the balsamic vinegar and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as Joann Han prepared it. It is light and has a perky flavor that is perfect for a 90 degree day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
So simple, and absolutely delicious! This is perfect for a summer picnic. I already can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I think this was good. It was very easy to make and looked impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I served this recipe over Labor Day, used rich, red Jersey tomatoes and picked my own basil to make the vinaigrette. It was sensational. The only change I would make is to dribble less vinaigrette over the tomato/cheese slices. I tended to use most of what I made, and I didn't need it. Also, the picture at the top does not show the vinaigrette of this recipe--it lacks the balsamic vinegar. I'm sure it would be delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I also used slices of Vidalia Onion and a 1/2 tea of minced garlic in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
SUPERB! I eliminated the salt, instead sprinkled on some capers with their brine. This will be summer salad staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I make this all the time but add a little fresh chopped garlic to each slice of tomato and it makes this dish even more flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bpeterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panaca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very good. I used sweet little cherry tomatoes, sliced in half. Some red and some yellow and little mozzarella pearls. Very pretty and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States