Tomato Mozzarella Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent! Also nice as an Italian dinner appetizer by inserting very thin sliced Genoa salami in between the cheese and tomato. I never have leftovers and it's frequently requested by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by americasweetheart
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yummy! So easy when you grow your own tomatoes and basil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americasweetheart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a great appetizer to share or as a light lunch. I went a little less on the balsamic vinegar and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as Joann Han prepared it. It is light and has a perky flavor that is perfect for a 90 degree day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
So simple, and absolutely delicious! This is perfect for a summer picnic. I already can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I think this was good. It was very easy to make and looked impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I served this recipe over Labor Day, used rich, red Jersey tomatoes and picked my own basil to make the vinaigrette. It was sensational. The only change I would make is to dribble less vinaigrette over the tomato/cheese slices. I tended to use most of what I made, and I didn't need it. Also, the picture at the top does not show the vinaigrette of this recipe--it lacks the balsamic vinegar. I'm sure it would be delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I also used slices of Vidalia Onion and a 1/2 tea of minced garlic in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
SUPERB! I eliminated the salt, instead sprinkled on some capers with their brine. This will be summer salad staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I make this all the time but add a little fresh chopped garlic to each slice of tomato and it makes this dish even more flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bpeterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panaca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States