Tomato-Mint Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Always looking for good quinoa recipes ... made a few alterations only because it's what I had on hand. used craisins instead of raisins, left out radish, used sunflower seeds instead of almonds, dried parley insetead of fresh and olive oil instead of sesame oil. loved the result i got
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My palate is not sophisticated enough for this dish. All of the ingredients seem good but together -- ick. I would attempt it again with no parsely, mint, onion or radishes. I just didn't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I liked this salad. I used red quinoa and added some feta as a garnish. Olives might also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
One of my favorite quinoa recipes! I did use the full amount of radishes because I had them and I didn't think it was too much even though they're not my favorite. I actually omitted the parsley and added cilantro instead but if you don't like cilantro, stick with the parsley. Overall, GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I think there is just waaaayyyyy too much going on in this recipe. You have a lot of ingredients with their own unique and strong flavors but they don't necessarily compliment each other. It was edible, but I wouldn't make it again and honestly ended up throwing out half because I was sick of eating it. Sorry guys. I think the Southwestern Quinoa Salad recipe on a/r is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is my favourite quinoa salad. It's light and flavourful, keeps great for up to 5 days. A few minor tweaks that I made, I followed everyone's advice and replaced sesame oil with olive oil. I am not a big fan of raisins in my salad, so I skipped raisins and add feta instead for more protein. I also cook the quinoa in broth instead of water which I find makes it more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I didn't have any cucumbers or radishes so I made it with everything else and it was delicious! Loved every bite~ It tastes like a Mediterranean dish. I'm thinking of adding sliced kalamata olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The sesame oil threw off the flavor for me especially when combined with cumin. They just didn't work well together. Next time I'll change the dressing and maybe use a small red onion (1/4c or so) since the medium onion was such a strong flavor in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love this recipe. Used dried cherries instead of raisins. Halved them and added them to the quinoa as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
7-5-11: This was good, although could be spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States