Tomato-Mint Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I didn't have any cucumbers or radishes so I made it with everything else and it was delicious! Loved every bite~ It tastes like a Mediterranean dish. I'm thinking of adding sliced kalamata olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The sesame oil threw off the flavor for me especially when combined with cumin. They just didn't work well together. Next time I'll change the dressing and maybe use a small red onion (1/4c or so) since the medium onion was such a strong flavor in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love this recipe. Used dried cherries instead of raisins. Halved them and added them to the quinoa as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
7-5-11: This was good, although could be spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This salad was fabulous. I used red quinoa and added cranberries instead of raisins, yellow peppers rather than cucumbers, and canola oil instead of the sesame because that's what I had available. I also sprinkled the toasted almonds on as a garnish so they would stay crunchy. I used sweet campari tomatoes which were spectacular in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was my first quinoa recipe since going gluten free. I thought it was really unique! The flavors actually go together really well and it's very refreshing. Next time I will omit the onions (I used only about a quarter and was still a bit much for me since I am anti-onion). Instead of raisins I used dried cranberries and doubled the amount since I like sweet. I also used the cherry tomatoes, olive oil vs. sesame and dried parsley flakes instead of fresh since I didn't have any. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I really enjoyed and the dressing is the best part. I used toasted sesame oil in the dressing as it adds depth of flavor. Also used halved grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
quinoa recipes are still not very common so it was nice to come across a good one. i used golden raisins, sliced my radishes thin (because they are too spicy/bitter for my taste to eat in chunks), and did everything else as directed. as a few others mentioned this recipe is HUGE. i doubled it (because i hadn't read others comments) and it looks like we'll be eating it for days. but that's fine because it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
this was a fabulously recipe. my kids, 3 and 5, both loved it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Served to company today, they loved it. So healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States