Tomato-Mint Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love this recipe. Used dried cherries instead of raisins. Halved them and added them to the quinoa as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
7-5-11: This was good, although could be spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This salad was fabulous. I used red quinoa and added cranberries instead of raisins, yellow peppers rather than cucumbers, and canola oil instead of the sesame because that's what I had available. I also sprinkled the toasted almonds on as a garnish so they would stay crunchy. I used sweet campari tomatoes which were spectacular in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was my first quinoa recipe since going gluten free. I thought it was really unique! The flavors actually go together really well and it's very refreshing. Next time I will omit the onions (I used only about a quarter and was still a bit much for me since I am anti-onion). Instead of raisins I used dried cranberries and doubled the amount since I like sweet. I also used the cherry tomatoes, olive oil vs. sesame and dried parsley flakes instead of fresh since I didn't have any. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I really enjoyed and the dressing is the best part. I used toasted sesame oil in the dressing as it adds depth of flavor. Also used halved grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
quinoa recipes are still not very common so it was nice to come across a good one. i used golden raisins, sliced my radishes thin (because they are too spicy/bitter for my taste to eat in chunks), and did everything else as directed. as a few others mentioned this recipe is HUGE. i doubled it (because i hadn't read others comments) and it looks like we'll be eating it for days. but that's fine because it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
this was a fabulously recipe. my kids, 3 and 5, both loved it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Served to company today, they loved it. So healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very tasty and easy. The 1/2 cup of onion was too overwhelming for me so I left it out the second time I made it. I also added diced red pepper. Raisins are a great addition. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was a very refreshing and unique summer salad. I don't know why some people felt the need to sweeten. I thought it was perfect as is. I did boil the raisins in with the quinoa which sweetened the quinoa and tasted amazing. All the sweetness I needed. I used golden raisins and olive oil cuz that's what I had on hand. Looking forward to trying again with the sesame oil. Oh, and I used black quinoa. I prefer black or red quinoa over the white as the white seems to be a little "wet" for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States