Tomato-Mint Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love this recipe. Used dried cherries instead of raisins. Halved them and added them to the quinoa as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
7-5-11: This was good, although could be spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This salad was fabulous. I used red quinoa and added cranberries instead of raisins, yellow peppers rather than cucumbers, and canola oil instead of the sesame because that's what I had available. I also sprinkled the toasted almonds on as a garnish so they would stay crunchy. I used sweet campari tomatoes which were spectacular in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was my first quinoa recipe since going gluten free. I thought it was really unique! The flavors actually go together really well and it's very refreshing. Next time I will omit the onions (I used only about a quarter and was still a bit much for me since I am anti-onion). Instead of raisins I used dried cranberries and doubled the amount since I like sweet. I also used the cherry tomatoes, olive oil vs. sesame and dried parsley flakes instead of fresh since I didn't have any. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I really enjoyed and the dressing is the best part. I used toasted sesame oil in the dressing as it adds depth of flavor. Also used halved grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
quinoa recipes are still not very common so it was nice to come across a good one. i used golden raisins, sliced my radishes thin (because they are too spicy/bitter for my taste to eat in chunks), and did everything else as directed. as a few others mentioned this recipe is HUGE. i doubled it (because i hadn't read others comments) and it looks like we'll be eating it for days. but that's fine because it is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
this was a fabulously recipe. my kids, 3 and 5, both loved it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Served to company today, they loved it. So healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very tasty and easy. The 1/2 cup of onion was too overwhelming for me so I left it out the second time I made it. I also added diced red pepper. Raisins are a great addition. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was a very refreshing and unique summer salad. I don't know why some people felt the need to sweeten. I thought it was perfect as is. I did boil the raisins in with the quinoa which sweetened the quinoa and tasted amazing. All the sweetness I needed. I used golden raisins and olive oil cuz that's what I had on hand. Looking forward to trying again with the sesame oil. Oh, and I used black quinoa. I prefer black or red quinoa over the white as the white seems to be a little "wet" for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States