Tomato-Mint Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My palate is not sophisticated enough for this dish. All of the ingredients seem good but together -- ick. I would attempt it again with no parsely, mint, onion or radishes. I just didn't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I liked this salad. I used red quinoa and added some feta as a garnish. Olives might also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
One of my favorite quinoa recipes! I did use the full amount of radishes because I had them and I didn't think it was too much even though they're not my favorite. I actually omitted the parsley and added cilantro instead but if you don't like cilantro, stick with the parsley. Overall, GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I think there is just waaaayyyyy too much going on in this recipe. You have a lot of ingredients with their own unique and strong flavors but they don't necessarily compliment each other. It was edible, but I wouldn't make it again and honestly ended up throwing out half because I was sick of eating it. Sorry guys. I think the Southwestern Quinoa Salad recipe on a/r is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is my favourite quinoa salad. It's light and flavourful, keeps great for up to 5 days. A few minor tweaks that I made, I followed everyone's advice and replaced sesame oil with olive oil. I am not a big fan of raisins in my salad, so I skipped raisins and add feta instead for more protein. I also cook the quinoa in broth instead of water which I find makes it more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I didn't have any cucumbers or radishes so I made it with everything else and it was delicious! Loved every bite~ It tastes like a Mediterranean dish. I'm thinking of adding sliced kalamata olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The sesame oil threw off the flavor for me especially when combined with cumin. They just didn't work well together. Next time I'll change the dressing and maybe use a small red onion (1/4c or so) since the medium onion was such a strong flavor in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love this recipe. Used dried cherries instead of raisins. Halved them and added them to the quinoa as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
7-5-11: This was good, although could be spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This salad was fabulous. I used red quinoa and added cranberries instead of raisins, yellow peppers rather than cucumbers, and canola oil instead of the sesame because that's what I had available. I also sprinkled the toasted almonds on as a garnish so they would stay crunchy. I used sweet campari tomatoes which were spectacular in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States