Tomato-Mint Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I made this recipe substituting celery for radishes and lemon juice for lime as that's what I had on hand. It was very good. I'll make it again for sure as anything with cumin in it is fine by me. It definitely makes enough for a crowd. I'd say 8-10 servings as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I added garbanzo beans , jicama and cilantro. Used olive oil instead of sesame. Lively summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moms kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great meal or side dish with a meat. I followed the directions but used fresh basil instead of parsley & fresh lime juice. Family loves this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I added celery and carrots and omitted the mint and increased the tomatoes by 1 - good flavor and healthy-but my husband thought it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was my first ever salad using Quinoa. I wanted something different for a change. Absolutely love it and it is such a versatile recipe. It goes with almost anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Excellent. It needed no changes though I did use a combo of regular and red quinoa and it was fine. Tasted even better though with feta cheese added. Great the next day. And the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I really enjoyed the flavour combination of this dish. If you have ever tried Middle Eastern type of foods like falafels and various sauces that go with this type of cuisine, the lime, sesame oil and mint will not come as too much of a shock here (after reading some reviews.) Tasty and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by more.wine.please
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I used fresh vegetables from our garden so the tomatoes may have given a slightly different flavor being of the orange variation, not red. I paired it with oven cooked teriyaki marinated chicken that balanced well with the various flavors in this salad. It turned out to be a nice light but filling meal that my guests really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Lots of prep work - as others said, several flavors working together. We liked this recipe and will repeat it but it does need a little salt, and something sweet added. I tried to add a smidge of sugar and that didn't work. I think I'll add fresh orange slices next time. I used raisins and we all loved that ingredient. As others suggested, I used fresh basil and fresh mint together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad. Made it once as written, once with some changes (I much prefer it with the changes, husband liked it either way). I prefer grape tomatoes in this salad. I do think it's important to use red onion rather than yellow (recipe just says "onion"), as the sweet yellow I used on the first go round was way too much. I used half a giant red onion on the second go and was much happier. We also ran out of parsley so we didn't have any the second time, and I didn't think it was a big deal, though would probably be best with the parsley. I will caution that this is a LOT of chopping, which isn't so bad if you're not short on time, or if you've got extra hands. I've mixed a bit of shredded chicken in as well as an after thought and loved it. Lovely recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States