Tomato Juice Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This is a great sauce! My husband and children loved it, even with it being just a little spicy. It is great for those who love garlic, and a rich, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I halved the recipe and added 2 cans of tomato paste instead of 1-1/2, and also added a pinch or 2 of cinnamon. This would make a good pizza sauce or could be used in lasagna as well, I'd think. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Well, I don't think this tastes like chef boyardee, but I didn't like it. More like a barbecue sauce than spaghetti sauce. In fact, if you made some minor ingredient changes I think you'd have a wicked sauce for ribs chicken. This would be a great Cinncinati (sp?) chili sauce too. The allspice and cloves add a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Pretty good and easy. I added ground beef. My husband likes smooth spaghetti sauce and this worked for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My whole family loves this sauce. I first made it six months ago and used it in lasagna. Now we use it for any time we need a tomato sauce. Every one who tries it comments on how wonderful it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
The flavor was yummy! It wasn't chunky enough for me, so next time, I'm going to try adding some veggies and meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I agree with the last reviewer - this absolutely tastes like Chef Boyardee. I even added the meat and to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Sorry, but this tasted like Chef BoyArDee to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Picky Mom
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Sorry - didn't like this. I thought the allspice would be more subtle but it ended up being too strong for my tastes. It did have a sort of "tang" to it, but not the kind I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States