Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
10 Stars! I loved this! (Not exactly a kid favorite, but wonderful for adults.) I made it without a bell pepper and only whole milk-instead of cream and we didn't feel like it was missing a thing. Unlike some reviewers, we really liked the chunky tomatoes and would not suggest using a blender. If you are making the soup for the main part of the meal, keep in mind that it really only makes enough for 2-3 large bowls. After having this for dinner with sub sandwiches, I made this soup again and froze it in freezer bags for another tasty meal! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very good, I accidently added diced tomatoes for chili with onions, and it was very good. will definatly make again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was really good. A perfect autumn soup. I added more gorgonzola and dried and fresh basil because I love it. Next time I will blend up the tomatoes B4 adding to get a smoother soup.This tastes even better the next day(if it lasts that long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious. You can flub the ingredients some and it will still come out great! Wonderful for a chilly fall night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Oooh this was goood! I poured half of the soup into the blender to mix it up better, but left the other half to leave some chunky tomatos. Otherwise I followed as written. (Fresh basil is a must!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is great. Be sure to fine chop everything & fresh basil is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was easy and wonderful. I substituted smoked gouda for gorgonzola, which was more accessible to me. It was perfect, and coming from a not-so-good cook it was too easy :) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Fantastic! We you first make it the gorgonzola is nice an adds a subtle, not overpowering taste. After it sits in the fridge the gorgonzola is much more prominent. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I've only made one other recipe, so I suppose saying this is 'the best' may not carry a lot of merit, but this would easily be a soup you would find in a nice restaurant. I didn't have cream so I used straight milk and since I didn't have tomato juice, was making it out of tomato paste (3/4 c paste + 1 cup water to make tomato sauce, then equal parts sauce/water to make juice) so I added in an extra teaspoon or two of paste as a thickener. It was excellent. I pureed the whole thing and my kids, husband and myself dipped grilled cheese sandwiches into it. Definitely something I'm going to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I personally could have done without the bell pepper. I also blended the soup so it wasn't as chunky, halved the cream cheese, and upped the gorgonzola. Next time i'll probably use plain rice milk and fresh tomatoes if they're in season and nix the pepper. But i will make again; it was very good. I really enjoyed the combination of gorgonzola and tomato. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States