Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe is excellent, as is. Don't substitute "low cal" this or that for any of the ingredients. Indulge and enjoy the soup as it ought to be---very rich and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This soup is such a lovely combination of flavor and texture - so soothing! I intended to follow the recipe as is, but forgot to pick up tomato juice while shopping for ingredients. Luckily, I had veggie stock on hand, which worked out just fine. Thanks for this great recipe, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Good!!!!!!!! my husband said it would be good over turkey on top of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this for lunch today so I just sat down to write a nice little note. Very tasty made as written no additions or changes. I did use an immersion blender to smooth it out a little bit. Thank You for the recipe, easy and made a wonderful lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a great soup. It will bring a grilled cheese sandwich to "headliner status".......All the notes come together. My hats off to the chef.........Simple and delicious. Can be used to sop the bread..(haha) or a very eloquent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great, great flavor!! Made exactly as the recipe is written. Wonderful! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHALLOWS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very interesting and delicious but RICH! I used Rotelle tomatoes which gave it a nice kick, fresh basil and left it chunky. Thanks for a great recipe Jess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
WOW! I love tomato soup from the can BUT will never eat it. This recipe is FABULOS! As other viewrs said fresh basil would make it better. I will definitely make this soup agian and with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This soup was really good. We like it cheesey so it could have used more gorgonzola, but excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent soup! Didn't have gorgonzola cheese so we used feta. Blended the tomatoes and coarsely chopped red pepper before adding it to the soup. Gave it a wonderful texture. Not to chuncky. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States