Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Added more basil as we really enjoy the sweet herb taste that it lends to tomato based dished and used a blender to puree before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
this was a keeper in my house. just the right flavor and texture. i doubled the receipe for my family of 4 and glad i did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Travis Kassuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Amazing, added dashes of white wine, oregano, and red pepper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent and easy to prepare. I omitted the pepper - didn't have any, used a full yellow onion, and used V8 for the tomato juice - only thing I had. It came out great. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe the Gorgonzola makes this soup a taste to remember. I will be making this again soon I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wow! Yum! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good, very easy. I wanted to make this but didn't have gorogonzolla cheese, so used freshly grated parmesan. It was wonderful. Will make again. Next time I may put it into the blender so it is smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe is excellent, as is. Don't substitute "low cal" this or that for any of the ingredients. Indulge and enjoy the soup as it ought to be---very rich and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This soup is such a lovely combination of flavor and texture - so soothing! I intended to follow the recipe as is, but forgot to pick up tomato juice while shopping for ingredients. Luckily, I had veggie stock on hand, which worked out just fine. Thanks for this great recipe, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Good!!!!!!!! my husband said it would be good over turkey on top of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States