Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
So simple and easy! I doubled and used fire roasted tomatoes, tomato sause and extra garlic and gorgonzola. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Added more basil as we really enjoy the sweet herb taste that it lends to tomato based dished and used a blender to puree before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
this was a keeper in my house. just the right flavor and texture. i doubled the receipe for my family of 4 and glad i did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Amazing, added dashes of white wine, oregano, and red pepper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent and easy to prepare. I omitted the pepper - didn't have any, used a full yellow onion, and used V8 for the tomato juice - only thing I had. It came out great. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe the Gorgonzola makes this soup a taste to remember. I will be making this again soon I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wow! Yum! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good, very easy. I wanted to make this but didn't have gorogonzolla cheese, so used freshly grated parmesan. It was wonderful. Will make again. Next time I may put it into the blender so it is smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe is excellent, as is. Don't substitute "low cal" this or that for any of the ingredients. Indulge and enjoy the soup as it ought to be---very rich and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This soup is such a lovely combination of flavor and texture - so soothing! I intended to follow the recipe as is, but forgot to pick up tomato juice while shopping for ingredients. Luckily, I had veggie stock on hand, which worked out just fine. Thanks for this great recipe, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States