Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I've been on the hunt for the best tomato soup. This one is my favorite so far. Only modifications I made was adding a pinch of salt, fresh basil rather than dried, and running it through the food processor for a smoother texture. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This soup was delicious, even my husband who hates peppers and pretty much everything raved about this. I did make a few minor changes based on what I had on hand. I used half n half , instead of adding the cream cheese I add light sour cream, and I also didn’t have tomato juice on hand so I used 3/4 of a can condensed tomato soup diluted with water until it measured 1 ½ cups mixture. It was so good and creamy. You just have to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
WOW! THIS IS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. THE ONLY CHANGES I MADE WAS TO USE ONLY 1 CUP TOMATO JUICE AS I LIKE IT A LITTLE CREAMER AND I CHOPPED UP THE TOMATOES MORE. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT ALSO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Double recipe for a family! I used half the amount of basil and pepper - I did not use green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I doubled the recipe, substitued tomato sauce for tomato juice, and put in a little more Gorgonzola than was called for. My family and I love it. I have passed it on to many friends. Carol Ann Smith, Scottsdale, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Not at all what I had expected after reading rave reviews. I love cheese but the gorgonzola over powered the light tomato flavor that I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is the first review I have posted on Allrecipes. I followed this recipe exactly and this is the best tomato soup I have ever tasted. I think it is DELICIOUS. What a wonderful, rich, tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I love this soup, I made a couple of changes based on what I had in the cupboard...I used condensed tomato soup instead of the the tomato juice and also used half and half rather than the heavy cream and milk....Still very tasty. Finally had fresh basil instead of dried. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Soup was delicious. I used half & half instead of heavy cream, and frozen stewed tomatoes in place of the tomato juice. Served with crumbled Gorgonzola cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum!!! The only thing I would change next time is to double the batch so we can have leftovers. I might try putting some salmon it as well to make it like a chowder. It was very thick and creamy. I did use V8 instead of tomato juice because that's what I had on hand and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States