Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this is very good made just like it was written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is an amazing soup - as good as anything you will get in a restaurant. I make it exactly as the recipe calls for, and have recieved nothing but complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Hit with the family. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I followed Wandering Shikes's suggestions because of what I had on hand as well. This is a delicious soup that I would have never thought to make on my own. Perfect with a grilled ham sandwich. I don't think it makes enough to feed 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is THE tomato soup recipe if you want anything other than the red and white can! Delicious, gourmet-tasting and perfect anytime. I omitted the onion and bell peppers for a smoother texture and it was perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was just okay for me...I used yellow pepper bc the store didn't have red pepper in stock. It had a nice flavor, but I was the only one in the house that liked it. If I make it again, I would go with other reviewers and puree the veggies to make a creamier, less chunky soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
very tasty. i skipped the milk and heavy cream and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakinegrindz
Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is excellent soup! Only suggestions I have is to use a large saucepan because when you start adding all of the ingredients a medium saucepan is not big enough, use fresh basil if you can and don't worry about making sure that the cream cheese is "softened". I put in a frozen block of cream cheese and it was fine because you are cooking it down anyway. Everyone loved this soup - I made it last night and I'm making it again today because everyone wants more!! I also transferred to a crockpot to keep warm until dinner - but keep any eye on it so it doesn't burn. Will be making this over and over. Thank you for such a great recipe - and SO simple to make! OH - and I'm going to add some lobster and scallops this time to make a seafood bisque. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Not good at all. I love tomato soup and tried this. Not good at all. Maybe too much cream cheese.... Not worth it to find out. After all of the good reviews i guess i was expecting something really good! Im taking this review back. I froze what was left over and probably a month or so later thawed it out and reheated for my hubby. I will make again but with less of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yummy! Delicious with homemade beer bread. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States