Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is THE tomato soup recipe if you want anything other than the red and white can! Delicious, gourmet-tasting and perfect anytime. I omitted the onion and bell peppers for a smoother texture and it was perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was just okay for me...I used yellow pepper bc the store didn't have red pepper in stock. It had a nice flavor, but I was the only one in the house that liked it. If I make it again, I would go with other reviewers and puree the veggies to make a creamier, less chunky soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
very tasty. i skipped the milk and heavy cream and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakinegrindz
Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is excellent soup! Only suggestions I have is to use a large saucepan because when you start adding all of the ingredients a medium saucepan is not big enough, use fresh basil if you can and don't worry about making sure that the cream cheese is "softened". I put in a frozen block of cream cheese and it was fine because you are cooking it down anyway. Everyone loved this soup - I made it last night and I'm making it again today because everyone wants more!! I also transferred to a crockpot to keep warm until dinner - but keep any eye on it so it doesn't burn. Will be making this over and over. Thank you for such a great recipe - and SO simple to make! OH - and I'm going to add some lobster and scallops this time to make a seafood bisque. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Not good at all. I love tomato soup and tried this. Not good at all. Maybe too much cream cheese.... Not worth it to find out. After all of the good reviews i guess i was expecting something really good! Im taking this review back. I froze what was left over and probably a month or so later thawed it out and reheated for my hubby. I will make again but with less of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yummy! Delicious with homemade beer bread. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was one of the best recipes I have used on Allrecipes. My husband raved about it. I used an immersion blender to make it a little smoother. It still left small chunks, which I like better. I didn't have any red pepper, but next time I am going to try roasted sweet red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Good - but considering the time, effort, quality and cost, doctoring up a can of Campbell's with the dairy products listed is just as good, cheaper and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Outstanding soup! Easy to make...double the recipe though, this is a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Well - I am sure that if you like gorgonzola this is a GREAT recipe. I followed another reviewers suggestion who said it didn't matter if you didn't like gorgonzola / blue cheese. Well. I disagree. My whole house smells like gorgonzola, and it completely overpowered the soup. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States