Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I loved this recipe! It is awesome, added about a tsp of salt and served with garlic/herb bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Good! I did use some Chicken Stock in place of some of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
While this tasted good, I couldn't get it out of my head that it was more like a creamy pasta sauce than a soup, so that's why I can't rate it higher. But I bet it would be great on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This soup was delicious, tastes like it came from a restaurant! The gorgonzola really gives it the perfect burst of flabor. The only changes I made were using reduced fat cream cheese and half & half instead of heavy cream. It still tasted amazing with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I used a can of diced tomatoes that were garlic and olive oil flavored and loved it. I also blended mine up to make it smooth. I served this with grilled cheese. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelink83

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this for a vegetarian friend who is battling cancer. It makes a very small portion, so I had to start again on another batch and took advice from others and put that batch in the blender and then added to the first batch for a creamier texture which still had some chunkiness too. She loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fetacheese22
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was outstanding! So thick and creamy. We took a little risk by doubling the recipe on the first try -- and now we're just thrilled that we get to eat it again for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Big flavor in this soup. The red bell pepper added a little bit of sweetness, so I nixed the white sugar. And even using all (skim) milk along with the cream cheese, it wasn't the least bit discernible. Because I wanted a creamier consistency, I ran the immersion blender through the pot of soup prior to serving with (more!) bleu cheese-topped toasts. Thanks, Jess, this was just the perfect lunch for a dreary day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was SO good. I modified like some other reviwers; used all milk and no cream, and used roasted red bell peppers, and used my immersion blender. I used some homemade turkey broth too. I can't get gorgonzola here, so I use some mild Danish blue. I didn't use the full amount (did put extra in my bowl) due to a blue-cheese hating fam, but they had no idea it was in there. Had grilled cheese sandwiches with this- SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yum! Must be a million calories. I made double the reipe for my husband and me. Then I put the leftover soup in the blender to smooth it out for next time. Definitiely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States