Tomato Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I make this at least once a week and I don't change a thing. We eat as a side dish and sometimes I add it to a garden salad or use left overs to make an omlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I really enjoyed this and will make again! Looks very petty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Loved it!!! I added some black olives, red peppers just because I like them. thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this for a staff lunch. I did increase the servings to 10. It was a huge hit! I added diced up cucumber to give it a little more color and substance. Did I mention that it was a HUGE hit? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Tasted great. Loved the basil and tomato. Similar to a Caprese Salad. A little too much vinegar, otherwise it would be a 5 Star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great Summer salad and ideal for a BBQ or potluck. I did use 7 roma tomatoes, seeded and chopped since they were on sale. I also used a red onion instead of the sweet for my preference. I accidentally grabbed the sun dried tomato feta but would grab it next time again because it was FANTASTIC!!! Let the flavors blend a while before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I added a tad more feta but that's my personal taste. It's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My wife and I both enjoyed this salad. And why not? The ingredients are excellent. My wife thought it was a Greek salad. With the feta cheese, I can understand why. I used three tomatoes since we didn't have any grape or cherry tomatoes. I diced the tomatoes and it worked out well. You can't go wrong with this one. It was a great side dish for Easter 2012!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Awesome! I am making it again for the 2nd time this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! I really enjoyed this salad. I didn't have any onion but had some cucumber that needed to be used up so I cut up 1 medium cucumber into chunks and put that in. Awesome recipe, thanks so much:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States