Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
This has a good flavor which we enjoyed. It was not that fast to prepare when you have to pre-cook the chicken, chop it, then prepare the mixture and the sauce mix then bake. Also, one ingredient is missing from the ingredient list which is included in the written instructions, but not the amount to use. There are only two of us, so we had enough for two meals. We will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
This is an excellent, tasty and quick meal, in the instructions it says to add one can of diced tomatoes, disregard this and just add the diced tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Great dish! I prefer corn tortillas and layered them like lasagne. Also recommend shredding chicken instead of cubing it. Also needs salt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
just want to say thanks to Sara, we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I thought this was great. I actually skipped the tomato sauce and just used the salsa on top. It just seemed like too much tomato for me. But even without the tomato sauce I thought it was fantastic! A great thing to prepare ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
This was great! My husband and I are now adding it to our regular rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Loved this one! Great recipe. I actually did it with beef and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This is a great recipe and I will definitely make this again. I added a little extra chili powder. The only suggestion I might add is to lightly brown the tortillas before baking. The tortillas were slightly soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Real easy, quick, yummy. Only complaint is that the tortillas got soggy underneath. Also I don't think it's necessary to used canned tomatoes AND fresh. I'd recommend it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States