Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Will try w/ less tomatoes next time, but chicken tasted great. Any suggestions for a less soggy tortilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is a delicious recipe. My intire family loved it even my picky eaters. This will be a regular dish in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Oh wow was this yummy! The night before, I put two chicken breasts in my crockpot and dumped the can of diced tomatoes over them, and set it to low. In the morning, I added the onion. About an hour before making dinner, I drained the chicken (reserving broth for another use). Shredded it, and mixed with sour cream, green onion and chili powder. Added cumin and garlic powder. Then prepared as directed, except I didn't put the cheese on until the last 10 minutes. The chicken was moist, tender and delicious! We love tomatoes, and we loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I loved these my family said they were good but had too much tomato for them,I can never have too much tomato heh.I might try these again with less tomato :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This recipe has become a staple in my house. It a bit of work, especially if you start with raw chicken and have to cook it but very good. Be careful to spread the sauce on evenly as I have had the ends get dry on me in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Awesome! I made this pretty much as written with the exception of adding extra cheese on top and more chicken. This is a recipe that you can really experiment with to suit your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was quite good and easy although with raw chicken breasts to cook and dice, it took much longer than I expected. I grilled chicken breasts rubbed with olive oil and McCormick's Montreal Seasoning in the George Foreman grill. Diced up the chicken meat that was very juicy and delicious as is and then followed the recipe. I thought the top sauce could use more volume. A small can of tomato sauce and a half cup of salsa was just barely enough. Next time I'll add more sauce. I also seasoned with Italian Seasoning along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This was really good and super simple to make. I added fresh jalepeños in with the chicken mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This is a great recipe. I recommend making it once as the recipe says to do and then tasting it and making notes for what you want to add the next time you make it. I like using crushed tomatoes instead of the diced canned & the canned tomato sauce. It has a fresher taste. I use Chipotle salsa for the red sauce and it is unbelievable. I always make double the red sauce since the amount it calls for barely covers all the rolled up tortillas. One more red sauce recommendation: make the sauce the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight so the flavors can meld together. Makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I didn't have much time to make this so I bought a precooked chicken at the market and just shredded it. Used diced tomatoes with garlic instead of the whole peeled tomatoes. This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchilada Bake

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy beef enchilada casserole.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States