Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Just seemed like a lot of work for a sub-par dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAGETCHELL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
tortillas made the casserole soggy. Not a lot of flavor to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABRAMARIE
Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Very good!! This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
The only thing I would change in this is the tortillas. Flour get kind of soggy, and well four tasting to me. I used corn torillas and the soggy was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEETIMEVAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is just wonderful, I was in a hurry and used canned sauce instead but next time i'll use this sauce. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was okay, it tasted kind of bland to me, but my husband liked it. I drained the canned tomatoes due to some of the other reviews saying their tortillas were soggy. It turned out great. The only other thing I did different was leave out the green onions because I didn't have any on hand. That might have given it more flavor. I probably won't make them again, but it was nice to have something new to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEPUZZLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Mmm, this was a good recipe. I thought it would be a bit too much tomato, but it actually came out very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This dish was so good and very easy to make. I didn't have everything on hand so I used dried minced onions, dried chives and tomato paste diluted with water and it was fantastic. This is a good one to use for your leftover roasted chicken. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make, and it was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Not as good as "real" enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States