Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Fantastic - the kids love it. It is a good dish for busy weeks - I make the chicken mixture on the weekend and then the kids can put it altogether and put in the oven whilst I am on my way home from work. Great way of getting them interested in cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Living In: Upwey, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This was good. I would add some more chilli powder next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was pretty good. I layerd this like a casserole per other reviwers thoughtfulness:) This was not too hard to make and tasted pretty good:) Oh and I also used canned chicken. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
wonderful, wonderfuk, wonderful! like another reviewer, i did not roll the enchiladas but layered instead. also,i happened to beout of sour cream, so used 4 ozs. of cream cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
My husbands speciality has always been making chicken enchiladas, now its mine! This recipe was great, just one complaint, not enough sauce to pour overtop. : ) Definitely want them smothered with the wonderful sauce. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Worth the mess! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Just got done trying this recipe. I used ground beef instead of chicken and it was pretty good. We are going to try it with the chicken next time. Faith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Not bad, but not great either. I followed some suggestions of previous reviewers, and it was still bland. I might try it again with some more tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I recently made this dish for a party, and it was quite a hit! I made a few minor modifications. I used store bought enchilada sauce, as opposed to the sauce suggested here. I also added a package of taco seasoning to the chicken and sour cream mixture instead of the spices listed. Finally, instead of rolling individual enchiladas, I layered small corn tortillas, then the chicken mixture, then more corn tortillas and finished with cheese and enchilada sauce. I am a vegetarian, so I did not try the dish, but it received rave reviews and was gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I LOVE this recipe!! It's simple and oh so tasty! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States