Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Delicious - My husband loved them. I seemed to dirty lots of dishes making this - but in the end it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is a great recipe. I particularly like it because I've discovered that it's a wonderful way to use leftover chicken ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Made some changes and now rate this six stars. Cooked leg meat in garlic,spices,and a little chicken broth. Ommited chile powder and tomato from the sauce and added at least half a cup of chicken broth for moisture. Used white cheddar and Cotija cheese. Dont like to much chile powder so dumped in a little taco sauce. I baked some of it and prefer the part I cooked covered in the microwave. All cooking of this recipe could be done in the microwave which keeps it saucy. Used Mexican onions(look like very large scallions), so you can see I stopped at a Mexican grocery to get some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Love this recipe. I have made it over and over and we don't get tired of it. I have made it with chicken and also with cooked ground beef and it was as delicious. Have not had a problem with sogginess however I keep some of the sauce to add in the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I've made this twice now, and it was a huge hit both times! I used Italian style diced tomatoes the second time because I was short on time. My husband was the envy of his office with leftovers, and my girlfriends all wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I must have done something wrong. After reading the reviews the only thing I was concerned about was the sogginess. So, I did leave the sauce off for the first 10 minutes of baking....but the flavor wasn't very good and they still came out very soggy. I think I will try again to see if this was my blunder, thanks for the post all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
2 thumbs up! Definately would make this again. Next time I might leave out the onions, however....they turned out a little crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Excellent Recipe!! I used green olives instead of black olives. Sooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Maybe I was expecting too much from this recipe, but it wasn't a big hit here. The flavour was a bit bland, and the tortillas got very soggy. Having said that, it was very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Tasty dish. I omitted the chopped tomato and baked the enchiladas sauceless for the first ten minutes to help with the sogginess problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States