Tomato Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
very tasty, but it was missing something to give it a kick. i left out the olives and salsa because i don't like them but it turned out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolineskr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
great flavor and very easy to prepare! I've even made it more than once the past 2 weeks. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
very tasty! My husband especially loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
What a great and easy recipe! I did add some salt for taste in the filling. Otherwise I kept everything the same. I did find that it only made and fit 4 tortillas in a 9x13. This was plenty of food though for my husband and I. I could barely even eat one. It made for great left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is going in my recipe box. My only modifications were using some fajita mix instead of the other seasonings except chili powder. I used it but not as much as was called for and using garden veggie spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. This is all I had and it seemed to give more flavor to the dish. My tortillas weren't soggy but were soft and soaked up the sauce just right. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Tasty. I like the tomatoes mixed in with the filling. I mixed some shredded cheddar into the filling and also sprinkled some on top during the last 10 minutes of baking. I used a package of taco seasoning in the sauce, in lieu of the seasonings called for in the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was a nice dish. I'd have rated it a four but my family all gave it a five and I was overruled. I did make a few changes, though. I used enchilada sauce rather than tomato sauce, and after I had sauteed the chicken for a few minutes, I simmered it in the sauce. Then I removed the chicken with a slotted spoon and added it to the sour cream mixture. Also, I was too tired to roll the enchiladas so I tore my tortillas into strips and just layered everything. Again, an excellent weeknight meal, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was a HUGE hit! I did change a few things - I shredded the chicken, and I also layered like a lasagna. I also added refried beans & olives to the layers. This will be a keeper on the meal "rotation"!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is yummy. I served it to 20 teachers and all of them wanted the recipe. I served it to 20 more people with the same result. It's a nice change from the "creamy" variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Great tasting recipe but it tasted like it was missing something, maybe some more seasoning or something spicy. I will definitely make this again but I think I'll add some more pepper to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States