Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
there is not much to say about this except that it's absolutely delicious! by far my favorite recipe that i've tried out. you can adjust the level of heat by simply adding more of the curry and perhaps additional pepper but it's certainly not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Sorry, but this recipe was blah. Had to add cumin, more curry, red pepper, fire roasted tomatoes, and zesty tomato sauce to make it taste good. I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Great recipe...I took the advice of earlier reviewers and cut the chicken into bite size pieces. The boyfriend and male roomie loved this dish; there were no seconds. We love curry, so adding more (2 or 3 tsps) is a must. Definitely needs more kick...cayenne pepper. I'm making this again tomorrow night as requested in advance by the boys! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I took the suggestions of adding a few dashes of cayenne and crushed red pepper, doubled the curry and added 1/2 tsp cumin. Included boiled potatoes and left out cheese, served with Jasmine rice. We thought it came out very tasty and you would never know it's soup based!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was the best chicken recipe I have ever made!! My hubby loved this - that doesn't often happen. I followed the recipe exactly, then added more curry powder, garam masala and cardamom as per the advice of another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I was not crazy about this recipe. My boyfriend made it exactly as the recipe says, and I just felt like the flavoring was off. I don't think I would make it again, but it was a unique dish and glad we attempted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Fantastic! I spice it up a little more by adding red pepper flakes, but it is a hit with my very picky husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Recipe is really great, but I did make some changes. There didn't seem to be enough sauce to fill a 9x13 pan, so I baked it in a 9" pan instead. We aren't beer drinkers, so I used chicken stock instead, and replaced the butter with EVOO. Also added some garlic powder & about 1 Tbsp. ground cumin. Instead of the parmesan, during last 5 minutes of cooking I sprinkled shredded mozzarella. It only needed 30 minutes to cook with a few minutes to sit afterward. Served this over rice and even my 21-month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
My kids say it tastes like ramen; they love it! I replaced the tomato soup with a can of diced tomatoes in juice. I like it chunky. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I took others advice and added more curry powder and some cumin. We enjoyed this very much. Very healthy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States