Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
OMG! This one is a total keeper. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed other reviewers' advice and threw in a few extra spices, cubed the chicken, and cooked everything on the stove top. My family voted this one a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was great! i did add more spices according to the reviews-turmeric, cumin, cayenne, garam masala. i also added potatoes and green pepper. very good and easy. will probably make it again with these additions. some lemon juice might be good in it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I liked this recipe. Have played around with it by adding more curry and cayenne pepper on the days I want something spicy. Since I don't like alcohol, I use chicken broth instead. I've also tried this sauce on fish instead of chicken and it always comes out great. Really yummy with feta sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Wonderful! The whole family loved it ! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
WOW! This was awesome! My husband made this and to be honest, I was thinking I'd have to eat something else for dinner as I don't like curry. But, it was amazing. I even had seconds! We did make a few (slight) changes to make it even healthier. We used olive oil instead of butter, omitted the parm (we didn't miss it at all!) and added small red potatoes to the dish. Super yummy! We will definitely be making this again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This will sound silly, but I prepared this with a very strong wine buzz. Once I was convinced that I had destroyed it, I recklessly threw in haphazardly measured ingredients (original ingredients, though), + some cumin. So there I was with my sangiovese and some Steely Dan all through the kitchen when it was suddenly filled with the most delicious aroma! My point? Even my goofiness could NOT sabotage this recipe! EVERYONE loved it despite the predicate, "Yeah, I probably screwed this up but it's this or Alpo." Mad props to the submitter! PS - as others have already suggested, the cumin + extra curry works. My face is still sweating, and that's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Good, but not THE curry we're looking for. Made it with some naan, and it satisfied the craving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyatt & Kali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
there is not much to say about this except that it's absolutely delicious! by far my favorite recipe that i've tried out. you can adjust the level of heat by simply adding more of the curry and perhaps additional pepper but it's certainly not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Sorry, but this recipe was blah. Had to add cumin, more curry, red pepper, fire roasted tomatoes, and zesty tomato sauce to make it taste good. I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States