Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I combined some of the suggestions on the reviews to make this and it came out great: I doubled the curry, added a half teaspoon of cumin and garam masala, added cubed potatoes, omitted the parmasan, and added a can of diced tomatoes with the juice, and cooked it all up on the stove top. Pretty far from the original recipe, perhaps, but it was all based on reviewers suggestions and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
OMG! This one is a total keeper. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed other reviewers' advice and threw in a few extra spices, cubed the chicken, and cooked everything on the stove top. My family voted this one a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
this was great! i did add more spices according to the reviews-turmeric, cumin, cayenne, garam masala. i also added potatoes and green pepper. very good and easy. will probably make it again with these additions. some lemon juice might be good in it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I liked this recipe. Have played around with it by adding more curry and cayenne pepper on the days I want something spicy. Since I don't like alcohol, I use chicken broth instead. I've also tried this sauce on fish instead of chicken and it always comes out great. Really yummy with feta sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Wonderful! The whole family loved it ! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
WOW! This was awesome! My husband made this and to be honest, I was thinking I'd have to eat something else for dinner as I don't like curry. But, it was amazing. I even had seconds! We did make a few (slight) changes to make it even healthier. We used olive oil instead of butter, omitted the parm (we didn't miss it at all!) and added small red potatoes to the dish. Super yummy! We will definitely be making this again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This will sound silly, but I prepared this with a very strong wine buzz. Once I was convinced that I had destroyed it, I recklessly threw in haphazardly measured ingredients (original ingredients, though), + some cumin. So there I was with my sangiovese and some Steely Dan all through the kitchen when it was suddenly filled with the most delicious aroma! My point? Even my goofiness could NOT sabotage this recipe! EVERYONE loved it despite the predicate, "Yeah, I probably screwed this up but it's this or Alpo." Mad props to the submitter! PS - as others have already suggested, the cumin + extra curry works. My face is still sweating, and that's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Good, but not THE curry we're looking for. Made it with some naan, and it satisfied the craving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyatt & Kali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
there is not much to say about this except that it's absolutely delicious! by far my favorite recipe that i've tried out. you can adjust the level of heat by simply adding more of the curry and perhaps additional pepper but it's certainly not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States