Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
had this last night easy to make and great to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry L Coburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Not sure what all the fuss was about. I really didn't care for this curry. I followed the recipe as written and was not impressed. It was bland and not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I doubled the recipe, I cut up the chicken into ~1" 'cubes', and cut up the potato (Yukon Gold) into roughly the same size. Other than that I followed the recipe. Personally I'll double the curry powder next time. Wife and I added a bit more to our bowls, and I put a little bit more the left over dish before freezing. 4 Stars, because it's not the best in the world, but quite good for how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great recipe, full of flavor!!! I added cumin and red peper flakes as others suggested. Also added more curry. red pepper gave it too much heat, so I wil skip next time. Otherwise, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Sooooo good! I cook the potatoes in with the chicken and sauce. Stove top not in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made it for my family and didn't expect it to be that good but it really was great. My boys came back for seconds, which is unusual when I make chicken curry. The thing that I did different was used crushed peppers to make is spicy. Great Recipe. Shoby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe! My husband was skeptical because he does not like curry at all but loved this alot as did my son! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious but it does need a little kick for me - I added double the curry and some red pepper. Substituted fire roasted tomatoes for the tomato soup. Really good with a good rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Oh WOW! This was great and so refreshingly unique in the world of chicken recipes. I doubled the basil and curry,used sweet onions and half of a leftover green pepper. I also usedl1 sliced zuccinni one yellow squash and well a whole bottle of beer. Served with wild rice and this will be a dish for company in the future.I used provolone cheese cause it is what I had.Thanks Franny we LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious recipe, will definitely make again. Modifications: diced chicken breasts into 1-2 inch chunks before cooking, used 2 tsp curry powder plus 1 tsp cumin. I used an oatmeal stout for the beer, because that's what was in the fridge. Served with rice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States