Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My family and friends LOVE this recipe! I double the ingredients to make it a little more saucy. It gets RAVE reviews every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I cubed and sauteed the chicken with the onion. Added the rest of the ingredients to this and simmered it for 15 min. I omitted the beer and substituted 4 oz cream cheese at the end of the cooking. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was nice and easy and tasty too! Hubby really liked it. Next time I may add more Indian spices but it was good as stated. I cooked it all on the stove to same time. And didn't add parmesan cheese; that just seemed odd with the curry flavor. I only used two breasts so there was plenty of sauce to dip our naan in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. All the leftovers got eaten up. One thing, I followed the recipe except my chicken breasts were frozen, and the meat was dry. My chicken often comes out dry, what am I doing wrong?? I did cover with foil too. We served this with peas and fried potatoes with green peppers and it went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very easy to make, my family enjoyed it. I did double the spices and served over rice very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was very, very mild, but good. I even sprinkled it with a bit more curry. We will make it again, but double the spices. There was a lot of sauce and I think I will try to thicken it when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good basic recipe to try to get my husband to enjoy curry as much as I do. I would call this "training wheels" curry. Also, I thought the beer lent an unnecessary flavor layer -- and don't get me wrong, I LOVE beer -- I just don't believe it suits curry all that well (let's stick with Irish stews for that :) Suggest chicken stock instead. Probably will not make again since it was just "too basic," but do appreciate it's value as a first pass for hubs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUM! Would probably be delicious even with half the butter. Thinking of cooking it in the crockpot next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serg910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States