Tomato Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
86ed the Tom soup in lieu of peeled, parboiled, fresh garden toms with a bit of skim milk and cornstarch. Had to up the salt to taste, but even my 4 yoa devoured. This is due for a 2nd try indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I changed a little bit of the recipe, added double spices, also added garlic and onion powder. I didn't have beer at that moment, but used chicken stock instead, then cooked on the stove instead of oven, and i totally forgot the cheese, but it still tasted good. Try to eat with mash potato, it is a good match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my husband really liked this, but I didn't think it had enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was really yummy. I liked the flavor, but didn't seem to get as much of the curry flavor that I expected. I think I might add a little more curry next time. Other than that, it was great and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was just ok, the basil and parmesan were a little weird to me - not like a traditional curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I was reluctant to make this because I don't like tomato soup, but this was excellent. I used a little water instead of beer. Next time I may try low fat milk. I'm giving it 5 stars because it was so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
For some reason I expected the flavor to be bold and I wasn't looking forward to is so much. I also wanted to serve something a little different for dinner so I was willing to give it a try. I'm glad I did, it wasn't really bold at all and I really enjoyed it a lot! served over rice and corn but peas would have been good. Also I've never been one for liking the taste of foods cooked with alcohol so I substituted the beer for a bit of beef stock and water. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Used 8 ounces drained chopped tomatoes, 1 teas. Cumin, 2 1/2 teas. Curry. Added one chopped Yellow pepper when it went into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My family and friends LOVE this recipe! I double the ingredients to make it a little more saucy. It gets RAVE reviews every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I cubed and sauteed the chicken with the onion. Added the rest of the ingredients to this and simmered it for 15 min. I omitted the beer and substituted 4 oz cream cheese at the end of the cooking. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States